And My Ranking Is . . . . (Biblioblog Top 50 for July 2009)

Posted on

You may remember that last month I was the 33rd most read biblioblog out of nearly 500 for the month.  Well, I am pleased to report that this month I am up 10 places to . . . . (drumroll) . . . . NUMBER 23!  My thanks, again, to all my readers. 

Special mention also goes out to three big ‘movers and shakers’ for the month (not to mention blogs I read and enjoy daily)

*Brandon Wason - up 112 places to number 20

*Rob Kashow - up 86 places to number 25

*Mike Whitenton - up 35 places to number 11

Well done, guys!  I don’t know that I will be able to overtake Mikey again, but such is life.

8 thoughts on “And My Ranking Is . . . . (Biblioblog Top 50 for July 2009)

    Rob Kashow said:
    August 1, 2009 at 8:12 am

    Good deal, John. Especially not bad considering you were on vacation for a week!

    Thanks for the kind shout-out. If somehow the four of us are considered the quadrinity, would that be enough statistically speaking to overthrow Jim West? :-)

    John Anderson responded:
    August 1, 2009 at 8:32 am

    Fear the quadrinity!

      Brandon said:
      August 1, 2009 at 6:55 pm

      How about the quadfecta?

        John Anderson responded:
        August 1, 2009 at 8:30 pm

        How about the quadfinity? or the quadrinifecta?

        Fear the quadrinifecta!

    Michael said:
    August 1, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    Hey, John! Congrats man. Very impressive.

    Who knows, you may snatch next month from my grasp. I suspect I’ll be slowing down a bit this month… only 19 days to the GRE… gulp.

    Jim said:
    August 1, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    bill from baylor says hi back. we were on the same flight.

    John Anderson responded:
    August 1, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    Thanks, Jim. I will see him in about a week. You just met my dissertation advisor, one of my favorite profs, and a dear friend!

    I trust you only said good things about me, eh (wink)

    Polycarp said:
    August 1, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    Congrats, John!

Leave a Reply

