Reviews and Interviews Forthcoming . . .

Posted on Updated on

In addition to those volumes I have yet to review in the “Book Reviews” tab (see above), there are a few volumes I have been made aware are on their way to me.  I look forward to reviewing these.  They are:

Walter de Gruyter
Joel Willitts, Matthew’s Messianic Shepherd-King

Keith Gruneberg, Abraham, Blessing, and the Nations

Hagedorn and Pfeiffer, Die Erzvater in der biblischen Tradition

Zondervan
Bruce Waltke, Genesis

Bruce Waltke, Old Testament Theology

Any suggestions on which you would like to see first (and why?).

There are also a number of interviews forthcoming.  Dr. James Crenshaw (ret.) of Duke will be featured soon, as will Genesis scholar Laurence Turner.  And, coming up very soon, will be a special NT edition of my interview series with Dr. Richard Hays of Duke.  That should be a captivating and worthwhile read!

3 thoughts on “Reviews and Interviews Forthcoming . . .

    Jason said:
    October 26, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    Good for you, John. I am anxious to read your thoughts on the Shepherd-King book. I’ve been curious as to some of your thoughts on NT concepts.

      John Anderson responded:
      October 27, 2009 at 3:09 am

      Jason:

      I am actually quite familiar with Willitts’ volume already; I use it in the article on the gospel of Matthew I currently have under review with CBQ. That, and Willitts and I both presented a paper on Matthew at the 2008 SBL meeting in the same session. Needless to say, he was very positive and appreciative of my paper, and his presentation–while disagreeing in certain areas of nuance–was affirming.

    diglot said:
    October 28, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    You should review “Abraham, Blessing, and Nations” first.

    Please

Leave a Reply

