Who has applied to Baylor?

Posted on

I’m curious who here…bloggers and readers…have applied to Baylor’s PhD program this year, and if so what area?

And, for whatever it’s worth, I am in charge of Baylor’s preview weekend (early February this year), so if some of you score an interview we will be in communication leading up to that. I wish you all luck.

Brief disclaimer…I in no way have the ear of the committee, nor do I contribute in any way to their discerning process. My role is to organize the weekend and give you all the best taste of Baylor I can!

8 thoughts on “Who has applied to Baylor?

    Joseph Kelly said:
    December 30, 2009 at 8:27 am

    Ph.D Hebrew Bible, but you already knew that. Really crossing my fingers for February!

    Matt said:
    January 1, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    Haven’t applied. Did pass by a few hours ago. Stopped at Fazolis. Good food.

    John Anderson responded:
    January 2, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    Joseph: I wish you luck!

    Matt: And cheap food. Some of the best prices on food at any restaurant. Very impressive.

    To All: I don’t believe (indeed, know for a fact) that there are many more who have applied to Baylor. Where are you?

    Ken Brown said:
    January 3, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    I applied, New Testament.

    Roy "Eli" Garton said:
    January 4, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    John: If you want, I can re-apply next year just to make you feel better. (wink)

    David said:
    January 5, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    I’m applying in Systematic Theology. My wife has been reading your blog for some time, though I’ve just discovered it myself!

    John Anderson responded:
    January 5, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    Ken: Good luck. I saw you networking with folk at my masters ‘alma mater,’ Duke, at SBL. Good luck with them as well.

    Roy: Some (i.e., me!) would say you should reapply! Just kidding, buddy.

    David: Glad to hear it. Good luck. And thanks for weighing in; I hope you and your wife will not be strangers.

    KC Flynn said:
    January 23, 2010 at 1:48 am

    Hey John…thought I’d drop you a note on here. I really enjoyed your interview with Hays! Thanks for sharing! Oh, and in keeping with this post, I applied in theology/ethics. peace!

Leave a Reply

