Pictures from my Baylor Ph.D. Graduation

Posted on

Two weeks ago I officially graduated from Baylor University with a Ph.D. in biblical studies (emphasis on Hebrew Bible/OT).  Here are a few pictures from Ph.D. banquet the night before graduation, and from graduation itself.

With my advisor, Bill Bellinger, at the doctoral dinner

 

With my second reader, Jim Nogalski, at the doctoral dinner.
With my wife Taryn at Graduation
With Bill Bellinger and my wife Taryn at graduation.
With my parents and Bill Bellinger at graduation
Lovely Baylor Green robe. Nice hood shot!
Acting as any good Ph.D. should! Celebration!
3 thoughts on “Pictures from my Baylor Ph.D. Graduation

    Christopher Heard said:
    September 8, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    A slightly belated congratulations to you, Dr. Anderson! Now … how long will your @baylor e-mail still work?

    Phil Sumpter said:
    September 28, 2010 at 4:27 am

    Congratulations, John. I hope to be finished around June 2011.

    I was in Oxford last week and Bellinger told me that another student of his, Jim Keener, has just finished a thesis which is similar to mine: Childs’ canonical approach and an application to Ps 8. I can’t find his contact details on the Baylor website. Do you happen to know him? Could you suggest how I find his e-mail address? I’d be grateful for any help. My own address is philsumpter at hotmail dot com.

    Adult Webcam Chat said:
    April 9, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    Thanks for the concepts shared in your weblog. A thing also important I’d like to communicate is that weight reduction is just not all about a eating gimmick and seeking in order to get rid of as much weight as you can inside a little while. The best way to burn fat is with the idea bit by bit along with following some fundamental recommendations that may assist you maximize via your attempt to shed pounds. You could be conscious and be following these guidelines, nonetheless reinforcing recognition in no way damage.

Leave a Reply

