The Cover for my Forthcoming Book Revealed (sort of . . . )

Posted on Updated on

My fine friends at Eisenbrauns, who are publishing my forthcoming book very soon (see HERE to order a copy) have just now sent me a copy of the cover, and I must say, this thing is going to fly off the shelves. Here it is (click to enlarge):

Wow. Absolutely brilliant! Maybe I should rename the book? How about ‘Edom Means Pink, not Red!’?

So, is your book tough enough to wear pink? Cuz mine is!

Who’s buying a copy now?!

[DISCLAIMER: This is NOT the real cover of my book; at least not the real color scheme. It is a great joke from some of my friends at Eisenbrauns, namely James Spinti].

2 thoughts on “The Cover for my Forthcoming Book Revealed (sort of . . . )

    jspinti said:
    July 18, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    You sure it’s not the real cover???

    [...] Hesed we 'emet A Blog on the Hebrew Bible, the Book of Genesis, and the Life of a Biblical Scholar HomeAboutCurriculum VitaeScholarly InterviewsBook Reviews ← The Cover for my Forthcoming Book Revealed (sort of . . . ) [...]

Leave a Reply

