Vacation Time! I’m Going HOME!

Tomorrow evening my wife, son, and I will take off for a week home in Mitchell, South Dakota (home of the World’s Only Corn Palace . . . . see image).  We are very much looking forward to it.

So, I will not be on the blogs as often for the next week.  I sincerely hope my absence is not too dearly missed (but still duly noted!).

My family and I greatly appreciate your prayers for safe and sane weather and travel.  We are driving, splitting the trip up for our little guy, and planning to get home (that’s SD, folks) Saturday early evening.

Shalom!

4 thoughts on “Vacation Time! I’m Going HOME!

  1. Michael says:

    You will be missed, John. But I’ll probably check your blog anyway. Out of habit if for no other reason.

    Have a safe trip. I will pray for safety for your family. (You should know that I don’t say such things often. I actually will do it.)

    @Brandon’s right – Corn Castle is DEFINITELY better.

  2. John Anderson says:

    Thanks, Brandon and Michael. I appreciate your words.

    And to both of you, on that Corn Castle thing, I’ll talk to the Chamber of Commerce and write up an address to the city council while there. I’ll see what I can get done for ya!

Leave a Reply

