My son’s assessment of church . . . .

My son is almost two.  He’s a good talker and, like his dad, very opinionated.  This story is just too classic not to share briefly.

We were in church on Sunday . . . . . myself, my son, my parents, my sister, and her boyfriend.  Just as the service was getting over, immediately after the pastor (who is a good family friend and lives across the street from my parents) had finished the final benediction and said “amen,” my son shouts, in a very excited voice, “Yay!” and started clapping.  Everyone around us started laughing.  We’re still trying to figure out if that was a commendation of the pastor’s work (which he joked later!) or an excitement that it was now time to leave.

Kids . . . . . they say and do the darndest things!

8 thoughts on “My son’s assessment of church . . . .

  1. Roy "Eli" Garton says:

    Truth never rings so true than when it is seasoned with innocense and spontaneity! Absolutely brilliant. 🙂

  2. jmcmanaway says:

    I’ve always found it funny that at the end of the Mass, when the priest says “Go in peace”, we say “praise be to God.” Some people have a certain tone when they say it.

Leave a Reply

