Big Announcement: My Interview with Walter Brueggemann (forthcoming)

Friends:

In recent months, since SBL in Boston, Dr. Walter Brueggemann and I have been in sporadic contact through email.  We have agreed to get together at SBL in New Orleans, and he has also agreed to read my dissertation–unofficially–along the way.  What a great set of eyes to have on the manuscript!

But, just this morning, I received an email from Dr. Brueggemann stating he would be willing to allow me to do a brief interview with him for the blog here.  I am looking in to starting a series of interviews for Hebrew Bible scholars, very much like Matt at Broadcast Depth has been doing for NT scholars.  I have many in mind, and a few in the works already.  Dr. Brueggemann, though, is the first to agree officially.

So, within the next week, roughly, be on the lookout for my interview with Walter Brueggemann!

4 thoughts on “Big Announcement: My Interview with Walter Brueggemann (forthcoming)

  1. Roy "Eli" Garton says:

    Very exciting, John. I know you must be very pleased for the opportunity. I, too, am looking forward to reading it.

Leave a Reply

