Dissertation Defense Date: Set!!

It’s official.  I will defend my dissertation (entitled “Jacob and the Divine Trickster: A Theology of Deception and YHWH’s Faithfulness to the Ancestral Promise in the Jacob Cycle”) on Friday, May 21, 2010 at 11:00 am.  I welcome and appreciate all your prayers that this goes well.  I trust that it well; I continue to be pleased with how positively the project has been received by my committee (Bill Bellinger and James Nogalski), as well as by Walter Brueggemann, who most of you know has been reading along the way.  I am giving the piece another read through now to make certain I know what I said (!!!!).  But this is a good day indeed!

3 thoughts on “Dissertation Defense Date: Set!!

  1. Doug Mangum says:

    Congratulations! Good work on getting it put together so quickly, too. I wish I’d had your advice about “dragging your hook” six years ago. Best of luck on May 21.

Leave a Reply

