Dumb Game Time! (Book Edition)

I’m really liking my new design, especially the header picture, which is a cropped picture of one line of my bookshelf. I always enjoy, for some odd reason, looking at other people’s bookshelves and how they have their books organized and grouped together. I of course have a theme in mind that unites this small segment of my collection.

And so, because I’m bored, and because I like the picture, and did I mention I’m bored . . . can anyone name, in order (left to right, despite this being a Hebrew Bible blog) the 13 books–author and title–starting with the purple one, in my new header picture?

Ready . . . set . . . go!

EDIT: Cowards! All of you! Here are the ‘answers’:

Phylis Trible, Texts of Terror
Phylis Trible, God and the Rhetoric of Sexuality
James Crenshaw, Whirlpool of Torment
Terence Fretheim, The Suffering of God
Leo Perdue, Reconstructing Old Testament Theology
Walter Brueggemann, An Unsettling God
Penchansky and Redditt (eds.), Shall Not the Judge of All the Earth Do What is Right? (Crenshaw festschrift)
James Crenshaw, Defending God
Eric Seibert, Disturbing Divine Behavior
Paul Copan, Is God a Moral Monster?
Thom Stark, The Human Faces of God
David Lamb, God Behaving Badly
Eryl Davies, The Immoral Bible

4 thoughts on “Dumb Game Time! (Book Edition)

  1. John Anderson says:

    @Charles: You tell me you’re not that bored, then I read your post excitedly analyzing the first sentence of a book you re reading, strictly because it is th first sentence. Yeah, not that bored, I gotcha . . .

    @Brian: How about the satisfaction of knowing you got them all right?

Leave a Reply

