My Book, Jacob and the Divine Trickster, is Here! (Or, I’ve got my copy . . . do you have yours?)

Today I received my box of author copies of my book, Jacob and the Divine Trickster: A Theology of Deception and YHWH’s Fidelity to the Ancestral Promise in the Jacob Cycle from the good folks at Eisenbrauns. Beings that this is my first book (though definitely not my last!), I must confess to it being quite the surreal experience finally seeing the finished project and holding it in my hands.

My sincerest thanks for all those who have already purchased a copy. I am hopeful also that even if you are uable to purchase a copy, you would request a copy for your school’s library holdings. And please, to those who read it, don’t be strangers. I’d love to know your thoughts, and to engage in worthwhile and thoughtful conversation on relevant matters.

I’ve got my copy . . . DO YOU HAVE YOURS?

2 thoughts on “My Book, Jacob and the Divine Trickster, is Here! (Or, I’ve got my copy . . . do you have yours?)

Leave a Reply

