Dissertation Accepted for Publication

I am happy to report that my dissertation (Jacob and the Divine Trickster: A Theology of Deception and YHWH’s Fidelity to the Ancestral Promise in the Jacob Cycle) has been accepted for publication with Eisenbrauns in their new series Siphrut: Literature and Theology of the Hebrew Scriptures.  I’m not yet certain exactly when it will be available, but I am optimistic it will be out in 2011, hopefully before SBL.  (I also encourage you all to click the link and check out some of the other great volumes in the Siphrut series; its focus is one that I think is tremendously important at present in biblical studies.

So, who’s going to buy a copy when it comes out?!

13 thoughts on “Dissertation Accepted for Publication

  1. sjfelker says:

    Hey John! I don’t know if you saw it, but I had posted a comment (several months after your original post!) about your upcoming SBL paper in the Pentateuch section. I happen to be presenting right after you in the session, and was just saying hello. 🙂

    Stewart Felker,
    University of Memphis

  2. celucienjoseph says:

    congratulations, John! I’ll get it from Interlibrary loan. I look forward to reading your work. It looks exciting!

  3. John Anderson says:

    Thanks, all! I am hopeful the volume will be available at SBL 2011. You will all, of course, be picking up a copy I trust! (wink). I’ll be checking the Eisenbrauns table; I expect my stack to be gone quickly! ha!

Leave a comment