For Those Attending the SBL Biblioblogging Dinner . . .

And, the caveat . . . those who want to talk to/meet me . . .

I just wanted to let you all know that I have another commitment that evening at 6:30.  For this reason, I will probably have to leave the dinner between 6:30 and 6:45.  Now that JW has noted (which I think is great) that there will be a ‘mingling’ period first, and then patrons will be free to eat whenever, I am hopeful that this open period will allow me to meet, as quickly as possible, a great many of my blogging buddies.  So (and I don’t mean this arrogantly in the least), if you want to meet me or talk with me, the earlier the better; I will likely have to leave by 6:30ish.

Fair enough?

(Do, though, feel free to grab me in the book exhibit if you see me and introduce yourself; or better yet, attend my paper at 9:00 am on Tuesday morning!)

One thought on “For Those Attending the SBL Biblioblogging Dinner . . .

Leave a Reply

